If you see this message at the end of your reservation, it means you have already registered a previous booking for the same day and for the same service.
In the same way that you can not be in two places at once, remember that you can not register two reservations in Thefork for the same user and service.
To check the reservation has been registered before, you can access:
- My account by logging in with your username and password then click My reservations.
- If you have no user account, you can cancel the reservation from the confirmation email you received.
To make a new reservation you must cancel the previous one.